Pesach Updates 2023
- Ceres Juices – All varieties, are not Kosher for Passover – even if the bottle has a Kosher L’pesach symbol on it.
Jason Gluten-Free Panko Crumbs – OU-P with a Best Buy Date of Dec 20, 2023 or August 4, 2024 has been found to be infested and should not be used.
- B’gan Stir Fry Vegetables – This product is kitniyos. It is mistakenly marked as kosher for Pesach.
- Zahler Vitamins – These items are not produced as kosher for Pesach as they contain kitniyos. However they do not contain any Chometz issues and may be used by a Choleh. Please consult your Rabbi for further advice.
- Mt Hermon Red Wine – Vintage 2022 is a Shmitta wine that relies on Otzer Bais Din. The laws of Kedushas Sh’viis are applicable.
- Pride of the Farm Chocolate Milk – The low fat half gallon chocolate milk was produced as not kosher for Pesach. The caps correctly do not carry the KFP designation.